The cover!

It’s the third week of NaNoWriMo and I’m sure all the great writers for 12 Days are starting to scramble to find time to start, edit, or finish their stories.  How do I know?  Because I’m one of them!  I have 15,000 words to go on NaNoWriMo and only a few ideas for my story for this book. . . but that’s okay. . .

 

I got my little motivation kick the other night.  My graphic designer – or should I say the great graphic designer in the world – sent me a sample of the book cover. 

 

I threw a few ideas out there and Jenna Luckenbach took them and ran and I think the cover is P-E-R-F-E-C-T.

 

Hopefully this will motivate you as much as it has for me and hopefully within a month, we’ll have a book published!

 

(Up next:  t-shirts!)

 

4 Comments »

  1. 1
    Deanna Schrayer Says:

    Love it Jim! So fun and whimsical!

  2. I love it, Jim!

    He looks like Jed, my story’s MC. It’s perfect!
    I can’t wait to read all of the stories and a little
    nervous, I might add. for anyone to read mine.
    This will be my first time submitting a story.

    Please be brutally honest with me, OK?
    Looking forward to hearing from you.

    Happy writing,
    Cynthia

  3. 4

    Love the cover, Jim. Does the man on the cover look like you? Can’t wait to see the finished product, and the T-shirt.


RSS Feed for this entry

Leave a Reply

