Archive for December 7th, 2009

A good question and a good answer

December 7, 2009

Only a few days left to submit your story! 

I can’t wait to read them all. . . and then place them, edit the placement, and with my fingers crossed, am able to get a book published with our stories in it!

With that said, please make sure you’re sending in your bio the way you want it to be printed. . . I have no problem making edits on the blog here but when it’s in print, it’s in print! 

And, a question was brought to me about the rights to your story. . . and I guess I should touch base on it to make sure everyone is on the same page.

When you submit the story, it becomes mine.  I change the name on the story and then publish it that way. . . I mean come on, what did you think this was?  🙂

Okay, before you click away from the page and curse me out, I’m only kidding. . . the story is yours to use wherever you want it!  The only thing I will ask is that you don’t send it out for a month or two after the blog and book are published. . . and if you do send it out, perhaps mention it was accepted into the coolest anthology ever!  🙂

If anyone thinks of any other questions, please do NOT hesitate to email me – I want to make sure everyone here has FUN and enjoys reading all these crazy stories about the 12 Days of Christmas. . . and trust me, this is going to be one heck of a book. . . I’ve gotten zombies, killer birds, appearing dancers, heartache because of the economy, a picture of thirteen drummers. . . and that’s just the start of it all!

Jim